Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Obama's Campaign Soundtrack

The Barack Obama campaign has announced a compilation album, Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement, with proceeds going toward the Democratic US presidential nominee's election coffers.

The tracklist:

1. Eternity - Lionel Richie
2. Signed Sealed Delivered - Stevie Wonder
3. Waiting On The World To Change - John Mayer
4. American Prayer - Dave Stewart
5. Battle Cry - Shontelle
6. Make It Better - Los Lonely Boys
7. Pride In The Name Of Love - John Legend
8. I Have A Dream - BeBe Winans
9. Am I All Alone - Suai
10. One Is The Magic # - Jill Scott
11. Love & Hope - Ozomatli
12. Looking East - Jackson Browne
13. Out of Our heads - Sheryl Crow
14. Promised Land - Malik Yusef with Kanye West and Adam Levine of Maroon 5
15. Hold On - Yolanda Adams
16. America The Beautiful - Keb' Mo'
17. America - Ken Stacey
18. Wide River - Buddy Miller


Anonymous volume-addict said...

There was one musician that got me surprised to know that declared himself to be Democrat: Toby Keith--yes, "boot up yer ass" and all Toby Keith. Still wonder why he didn't do anything to help support The Dixie Chicks when they were taking flak for their outspokenness?

6:49 AM  
Blogger frank cimatu said...

or maybe he just likes obama.

9:24 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home

Submit your website to 20 Search Engines - FREE with ineedhits!
Get Free Shots from
Since March 2007
Carp Fishing
site statistics
visited 14 states (6.22%)
Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische veraling duits?